Weng Kee Wong is Keynote Speaker at Symposium at Ohio State

Weng Kee Wong was a Keynote Speaker at Annual Joint Biostatistics Symposium sponsored by Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio on May 17, 2012. The talk title was Nature-Inspired Meta-Heuristic Algorithms for Generating Optimal Experiment Designs.

Weng Kee Wong Going to Stockholm Univ. as Visiting Scholar

Weng Kee Wong was invited Visiting Scholar, Department of Statistics, Stockholm University, Stockholm, Sweden, from March 17-April 1, 2012.

Weng Kee Wong Organizes and Chairs Workshop in Singapore

Weng Kee Wong was the organizer and Chair of a 1-week Workshop on Design and Analysis of Clinical Trials at the Institute of Mathematical Sciences, National University of Singapore, Singapore, October 24-28, 2011.

Weng Kee Wong Invited to Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Weng Kee Wong was invited Visiting Fellow and was elected a member of Scientific Advisory Committee for a 6-month Design and Analysis of Experiments Workshop at the Isaac Newton Institute for Mathematical Sciences, Cambridge, England, July 18-December 21, 2011.

Weng Kee Wong Going to Guangzhou Univ. as Visiting Scholar

Weng Kee Wong was invited Visiting Scholoar, Department of Statistics, Guangzhou University, Guangzhou, China, November 11-29, 2012.

Weng Kee Wong Invited as Speaker at Colloquium in Amsterdam

Weng Kee Wong was nominated Invited Speaker for the Academy Colloquium at the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, Amsterdam, April 26-28, 2011. The talk title was Multiple-Objective Optimal Designs.

Weng Kee Wong Elected Fellow of IMS

Weng Kee Wong was elected a fellow of Institute of Mathematical Statistics, 2011.

Marc Suchard Wins Mitchell Prize

Marc Suchard (along with co-author Philippe Lemey, Alexei Drummond and Andrew Rambaut) won the 2011 Mitchell Prize from the International Society of Bayesian Analysis for his paper entitled "Bayesian phylogeography finds its roots”. He previously received the award in 2006, putting him in a select group with only three others who twice have won the award, which was first presented in 1994.

Marc Suchard Wins Raymond J. Carroll Young Investigator Award

Marc Suchard won the 2011 Raymond J. Carroll Young Investigator Award presented biannually by the Texas A & M University Department of Statistics to recognize a scholar within 10 years of receiving a Ph.D. degree for outstanding contributions to Statistical Science.

Ron Brookmeyer Awarded President's Citation

Ron Brookmeyer was awarded the President's Citation at the 151st Commencement of the Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art "for the development of new statistical methods and models for tracking the spread and consequences of disease". The award recognizes distinguished individuals who have made important contributions. He graduated from Cooper Union in 1975.