Graduates 1993-1997

Graduates 1993-1997

Name: Paul Bycott 
Email: paul.bycott@pfizer.com
Biostat Degrees: Dr.P.H. (1997) 
Employer: Pfizer
Position: Research Statistician 
Responsibilities: Design and analysis of clinical trials in HIV and oncology 
Name: Alex Fleishman 
Email: afleishman@agensys.com
Biostat Degrees: MS (1996) 
Employer: Agensys 
Position: Biostatistician 
Name: Ming-Yi Hu 
Email: hu@yamanouchi-america.com
Biostat Degrees: MS (1993), PhD(Stat) (1999) 
Employer: Yamanouchi Pharma America, Inc.
Position: Manager, Statistics 
Name: Sue Ingles 
Email: ingles@usc.edu
Biostat Degrees: Dr.P.H. (1993) 
Employer: USC, Dept. of Preventive Medicine
Position: Associate Professor 
Responsibilities: Director, Program in Molecular Epidemiology 
Name: Tim Johnson 
Biostat Degree: Ph.D.(1997) 
Employer: Univ of Michigan, Ann 
Arbor, Dept. of Biostatistics 
Position: Adjunct Assistant 
Professor/Assistant Research Scientist 
Name: Laura Lazzeroni 
Email: lazzeroni@stanford.edu
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D.(1994) 
Employer: Stanford University
Position: Associate Professor (Biostatistics) 
Responsibilities: Research 
Name: YingYing Lin 
Email: yylin@ucla.edu
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1997) 
Employer: UCLA NPI 
Position: Statistician 
Name: Dana Danping Liu 
Biostat Degree: MS (1995) 
Employer: Kaiser Permanente
Position: System Support Analyst 
Responsibilities: Hospital cost information. Data audit/integrity, statistical analysis.
Name: Erika Liu 
Biostat Degrees: MS (1993) 
Employer: Allergan, Inc.
Position: Principal Statistical Analyst 
Name: Minzhi Liu 
Email: Minzhi_liu@merck.com
Biostat Degree: Ph.D.(1996) 
Employer: Merck & Co. Inc. 
Position: Biometrician 
Responsibilities: Protocol development, analysis of clinical trials. 
Name: Rebecca Ching-chi Liu 
Email: liu_rebecca@allergan.com
Biostat Degrees: MS (1995) 
Employer: Allergan Inc.
Position: Manager 
Responsibilities: Biostatistics 
Name: Weiqing Liu 
Email: wliu@biomath.ucla.edu
Biostat Degrees: MS (1993) 
Employer: Biomathematics, UCLA 
Position: Statistician 
Name: Xiangyi Meng 
Email: xmeng@bestcro.com
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D.(1996) 
Employer: Target Research Associates, Inc.
Position: Director, Biostatistics 
Name: Erik G. Poulsen 
Email: erikp@amphastar.com
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1994) 
Employer: Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Position: Associate Vice President, Regulatory Affairs
Name: Isildinha Marques Reis 
Email: ireis@med.miami.edu
Biostat Degrees: DrPH ( 1996) 
Employer: University of Miami, School of Medicine 
Position: Research Assistant Professor
Name: Barbra Richardson 
Email: barbrar@u.washington.edu
Biostat Degrees: MS (1989), Ph.D. (1993) 
Employer: University of Washington, Department of Biostatistics, HIVNET Statistical Coordinating Center, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center 
Position: Research Assistant Professor 
Responsibilities: HIV/AIDS clinical trials research 
Name: Xuesi Max Shao 
Email: mshao@ucla.edu
Biostat Degrees: M.S.(1993) 
Employer: UCLA Dept. of Neurobiology, UCLA School of Medicine 
Position: Assistant Researcher 
Responsibilities: Respiratory research, neurophysiological signal analysis.
Name: Dale Song 
Email: Dale_Song@scirex.com
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D.(1997) 
Employer: Scirex 
Position: Statistician 
Responsibilities: Clinical Trials Management
Name: David Speights 
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D.(1997), MS 
(1993) 
Employer: HNC Software
Position: Research Statistician 
Name: Judy P. Sy 
Email: sy@gene.com
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D.(1994) 
Employer: Genentech, Inc. 
Position: Biostatistician
Name: Hong Tang 
Email: tangh@iconus.com
Biostat Degrees: MS (1993) 
Employer: ICON Clinical Research
Position: Sr. Biostatistician 
Responsibilities: Project leader 
Name: Christine Tsai 
Email: christineytsai@yahoo.com
Biostat Degrees: MS (1997) 
Position: Clinical Pharmacist 
Name: Florence H. Yong 
Email: florence.yong@genzyme.com
Biostat Degrees: MS (1993) 
Employer: Genzyme Corporation
Position: Principal Biostatistician 
Name: Hongjian Yu 
Email: hyu@ucla.edu
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D. (1996) 
Employer: UCLA Center for Health Policy Research
Position: Associate Director for Statistical Support 
Name: Fan Zhang 
Email: fzhang@gene.com
Biostat Degree: MS (1993), Ph.D.(1997) 
Employer: Genentech 
Position: Associate Director of Biostatistics, BioOncology 
Name: X. Charlie Zhang 
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1993), Ph. D. (1996) 
Employer: IDEC Pharmaceutical Corp.
Position: Sr. Biostatistician 
Responsibilities: Design and analysis of clinical trial in oncology 
Name: Zhongwei David Zhang 
Email: dzhang@gene.com
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D.(1996) 
Employer: Genentech, Inc. 
Position: Associate Director of Biostatistics, Immunology 
Responsibilities: Clinical Trials in new drug development 
Name: Wei Zhu 
Email: zhu@ams.sunysb.edu
Biostat Degree: Ph.D.(1996) 
Employer: Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics, State University of New York at Stony Brook 
Position: Professor