Graduates 1983-1992

Graduates 1983-1992

Name: Yun Chon 
Email: ychon@amgen.com
Biostat Degrees: MS (1991), Ph.D. (2004) 
Employer: Amgen Inc.
Position: Senior Biostatistician 
Name: Andrew C. Dagis 
Email: adagis@coh.org
Biostat Degrees: MS (1990) 
Employer:City of Hope National Medical Center
Name: Inas A. A. Elattar 
Email: ielattar@hotmail.com
Biostat Degree: Dr.PH (1986) 
Employer: National Cancer Institute
Cairo University, Egypt 
Position: Head, Department of Biostatistics & Epidemiology 
Name: Patricia A. English 
Biostat Degree: MS (1980), Dr.PH 
(1992) 
Employer: Pfizer
Position: Associate Director, Biostatistics & Reporting 
Name: Gil D. Fine 
Biostat Degrees: MS (1986), Ph.D. (1991) 
Employer: Roche Bioscience
Position: Senior Biostatistician 
Name: Scott A. Hamilton, Ph.D. 
Biostat Degrees: MS (1989) 
Employer: Genentech, Inc.
Position: Biostatistician
Name: Ellen Reinisch Harrison 
Email: ellen_harrison@rand.org
Biostat Degrees: MS (1986) 
Employer: RAND Corporation 
Position: Senior Quantitative Analyst 
Responsibilities: Manage and analyze data to examine health care and health insurance policy issues. 
Name: Darius Jatulis 
Biostat Degrees: MS (1988) 
Employer: Health Net
Position: Senior Statistician 
Responsibilities: Design/analysis of disease management programs (asthma, diabetes, depression, etc.) 
Name: Elizabeth J. Kelly 
Email: ekelly@lanl.gov
Biostat Degree: Ph.D. (1984) 
Employer: Los Alamos National Laboratory
Position: Team Leader for Environmental Assessments 
Name: Chia-ho Lee 
Email: lee_chiaho@allergan.com
Biostat Degree: MPH (1989) 
Employer: Allergan, Inc.
Position: Senior Biostatistician 
Name: J. Jack Lee 
Email: jjlee@mdanderson.org
Biostat Degree: MS (1984), Ph.D. (1989) 
Employer: M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
University of Texas, Department of 
Biostatistics & Applied Mathematics 
Position: Professor 
Responsibilities: Collaborative and 
methodological research, Statistical 
consulting. 
Name: Vei-Vei Chu Lee 
Email: veivei116@yahoo.com
Biostat Degree: MS (1984) 
Employer: Texas Heart Institute
Position: Biostatistician 
Responsibilities: Statistical analysis of 
cardiovascular procedures and surgeries 
data, data base management. 
Name: Diana Liao 
Biostat Degree: MPH (1983) 
Employer: UCLA School of Medicine 
Position: Statistician 
Name: Amy Liu 
Email: Amy.L.Liu@kp.org
Biostat Degrees: MS (1992) 
Employer: Kaiser Permanente
Position: Senior Consulting Data Analyst 
Responsibilities: Genetic linkage analysis, etc. 
Name: Ruth Mickey 
Email: Ruth.Mickey@uvm.edu
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D. (1983), MSPH 
(1978) 
Employer: University of Vermont
Position: Professor 
Name: Erastus K. Njeru 
Email: njeruerastusk@yahoo.co.uk
Biostat Degree: MS (1988) 
Employer: University of Nairobi
Position: Lecturer 
Responsibilities: Teaching Biostatistics 
and Research Methods 
Name: Jong-Soon Park 
Email: Jong-Soon.Park@bms.com
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D.(1989) 
Employer: Bristol-Myers Squibb
Position: Principal Statistician I 
Name: Carolyn M. Rutter 
Email: rutter.c@ghc.org
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D. (1991) 
Employer: Center for Health Studies, Group Health Cooperative 
Position: Associate Investigator 
Name: Myung Shin Kim Sim 
Email: msshin@mednet.ucla.edu
Biostat Degrees: MS (1990), Dr.PH (2005) 
Employer: UCLA School of Medicine; John Wayne Cancer Institute 
Position: Sr. Statistician 
Name: Guo-Wen Sun 
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D. (1992) 
Position: Manager, Biostatistics 
Responsibilities: Managing a statistical team on phase 1-4 clinical trials.
Name: Stein Emil Vollset 
Email: stein.vollset@uib.no
Biostat Degree: MPH (1981), Dr.PH (1989) 
Employer: University of Bergen
Position: Professor 
Name: Hejing Wang 
Email: wangh@ucla.edu
Biostat Degrees: MPH (1984) 
Employer: UCLA
Position: Statistician 
Name: Yongxiao (Steven) Wang 
Email: swang@prius.jnj.com
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D. (1991) 
Employer: The R.W.Johnson, PRI
Position: Biostatistician 
Name: George Andrew Watson 
Biostat Degree: MS (1984 Stanford), Ph.D. (1990) 
Employer: Chiron Corp
Name: Mei-Miau Wu 
Biostat Degrees: MS (1979), Dr.PH (1987) 
Employer: Warner-Lambert Company
Position: Manager, Statistics
Name: Carl Yuan 
Email: cyuan@barstow.edu
Biostat Degree: MS (1989) 
Employer: Barstow Community College
Position: Deans of Research, Development and Planning 
Responsibilities: Institutional Research