Graduates 1973-1982

Graduates 1973-1982

Name: Robert B. Bendel
Email: bendelmurphy@msn.com
Biostat Degree: Ph.D. (1973) 
Employer: Washington State University 
Position: Research Professor 

Name: Douglas B. Clarkson 
Email: clarkson@statsci.com
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1972), Ph.D. (1977) 
Employer: MarthSoft Inc., Seattle WA 
Position: Research Scientist 
Responsibilities: Small business innovative 
research proposals (SBIR), software development 

Name: Susanna F.M. Clarkson 
Biostat Degree: M.S. (1974) 
Employer: WA State, DSMS, ORDA 
Position: Computer Analyst/Programmer 
Responsibilities: Substance Abuse Prevalence 
Name: Nancy Hall 
Biostat Degree: M.S. (1973) 
Employer: Johnson & Johnson
Position: Associate Director, Biostatistics and 
Programming 
Responsibilities: Analysis of clinical trials; 
supervision of statisticians and programmers 
Name: Linda Hildreth 
Biostat Degree: M.S. (1977) 
Employer: Hughes Aircraft 
Position: Programmer 
Name: Annalia Paganini Hill 
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1970), Ph.D. (1974) 
Employer: USC School of Medicine 
Position: Professor 
Responsibilities: Epidemiologic research: 
risks/benefits of hormone replacement therapy. 
Name: Alan Hopkins 
Biostat Degrees: IM.S. (1974), Ph.D. (1984 
Berkeley) 
Employer: Genentech 
Position: Senior Director, Medical Affairs 
Responsibilities: Biostatistics, Statistical 
Programming, Data Management 
Name: Martin Lee 
Email: martin.l.lee@att.net
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1975), Ph.D. (1979) 
Employer: Prolacta Bioscience
Position: Chief Scientific Officer; responsible for 
all research, development, clinical and regulatory 
activities for a start-up company attempting to 
produce and distribute nutritional products derived 
from donor human milk 
Name: Sik Yum Lee 
Biostat Degree: Ph.D. (1977) 
Employer: Chinese University of Hong Kong
Position: Professor 
Name: Stanley Lemeshow 
Email: lemeshow.l@osu.edu 
Biostat Degree: Ph.D. (1976) 
Employer: Ohio State University
Position: Professor
Name: Kung-Jong Lui 
Email: kjl@rohan.sdsu.edu
Biostat Degree: Ph.D. (1982) 
Employer: San Diego State University
Position: Professor of Mathematical Sciences 
Responsibilities: Statistics Graduate Advisor 
Name: John Neill 
Biostat Degree: Dr.PH (1973) 
Employer: Cleveland Department of Public Health 
Position: Statistician/Data Analyst 
Responsibilities: Analysis of Data related of 
epidemics and vital statistics, computer simulation 
models 
Name: Sharon Nessim 
Email: nessim@acumetrics.com
Biostat Degree: Dr.PH (1981) 
Employer: Acumetrics 
Position: Principal 
Name: Bob Plourde 
Email: r-plourde@sbcglobal.net
Biostat Degree: Ph.D. (1981) 
Employer: Self
Name: Dale Preston 
Email: preston@hirosoft.com
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1974), Ph.D. (1978) 
Employer: Hirosoft International Corporation 
Position: Principal Scientists 
Responsibilities: Work on studies of radiation 
health effects in Russian, Japanese, and US 
populations. Involved in the development of the 
Epicure risk modeling software. 
Name: Susan T. Sacks 
Email: susan.sacks@roche.com
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1967), 
Ph.D. (1975 Berkeley) 
Employer: Roche
Position: Global Head, Epidemiology Group 
Responsibilities: Drug safety risk management
Name: James W. Sayre 
Email: jsayre@ucla.edu
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1974), Dr.PH (1977) 
Employer: Department of Radiological Sciences, 
University of California, Los Angeles
Position: Professor
Name: Greg Schwemer 
Email: gschwemer@gmail.com
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (1972), Ph.D. (1978) 
Employer: Golden Hills Community Church
Position: Marriage and Family Therapist 
Name: Hsiu-Fang Yao 
Biostat Degree: M.S. (1982) 
Employer: LA County Health Department
Position: Epidemiologist 
Responsibilities: Morbidity reports. Data 
collection, analysis and sampling. 
Name: Jeffrey Joseph 
Email: jeffrey.joseph@theoremclinical.com
Employer: Theorem Clinical Research
Position: Senior Director, Biometrics