Graduates 2003-2006

Graduates 2003-2006

Name: Susan Alber 
Email: salberATgmuDOTcom
Biostat Degrees: PhD (2006) 
Employer: Department of Statistics Volgenau School of Engineering, George Mason University 
Position: Term Assistant Professor
Name: Brian M. Calimlim 
Email: brian007@gmail.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2006) 
Employer: UCLA Center of Life Sciences 
Position: Researcher 
Name: Yun Chon 
Email: ychon@amgen.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (1991), Ph.D. (2004) 
Employer: Amgen Inc.
Position: Principal Biostatistician 
Name: Catherine M. Crespi 
Email: ccrespi@ucla.edu 
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D. (2004) 
Employer: UCLA Biostatistics 
Position: Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Name: Jennifer Fonts 
Email: jennifer.fonts@powerinfonet.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2003) 
Employer: J.D. Power & Associates
Position: Senior Statistician 
Responsibilities: SAS programmer 
Name: May Gadallah 
Email: mayabaza@ucla.edu 
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D. (2006) 
Employer: School of Economics and 
Political Science, Cairo University 
Position: Assistant Professor in Statistics
Name: Cynthia Huang 
Email: cynthiashuang@gmail.com 
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (2005) 
Employer: Synteract Inc.
Position: Clinical Programmer Analyst 
Name: Yunda Huang 
Email: yunda@scharp.org 
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D (2004) 
Employer: Fred Hutchinson Cancer 
Research Center
Position: Staff Scientist

Name: Thomas Kim 
Email: Thomas.kim@amo-inc.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2004) 
Employer: Advanced Medical Optics, Inc.
Position: Biostatistician 
Responsibilities: Provide statistical support to clinical trials, write statistical analysis plans, and produce tables and listings for clinical study reports using SAS. 

Name: Ning Li 
Email: ningli@ucla.edu 
Biostat Degrees: Ph.D. (2005) 
Employer: UCLA Biomathematics 
Position: Post Doc 
Responsibilities: Develop statistical methodologies with applications in clinical trials and longitudinal studies. 
Name: Lingchen Liao 
Email: biochen@gmail.com 
Biostat Degrees: M.S. (2006) 
Employer: Amgen 
Name: Tommy Ly 
Email: acuteus@gmail.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2006) 
Name: Erin Mallery 
Email: erinmal@inreach.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2006) 
Employer: Agamatrix 
Position: Data Analyst 
Responsibilities: Analyze quality control and clinical trial data. 
Name: Miguel Marino 
Email: mmmiguelmm@gmail.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2006) 
Name: Tonya Marmon 
Email: tmarmon@synteract.com 
Biostat Degrees: Dr PH (2004) 
Employer: Synteract Inc. 
Name: Sonia Minassian 
Email: sminassi@hotmail.com 
Biostat Degrees: Dr PH (2004) 
Position: Statistical Consultant 
Name: Fiona O'Kirwan 
Email: okirwan@ucla.edu 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2004) 
Employer: UCLA NPI
Position: Statistician 
Responsibilities: data analysis of clinical trials and projects including genotyping data and hormonal data. 
Name: Laura Silvati-Fidell 
Email: Laura_silvati-fidell@baxter.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2003) 
Employer: Baxter Healthcare Corp. 
Position: Biostatistician 
Name: Myung Shin Kim Sim 
Email: msshin@mednet.ucla.edu 
Biostat Degrees: MS(1990), Dr PH(2005) 
Employer: UCLA School of Medicine; John Wayne Cancer Institute 
Position: Sr. Statistician 
Name: Brian C. Wang 
Email: briancw@ucla.edu 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2006) 
Employer: StemCyte, Inc.
Position: Research Scientist/Biostatistician 
Name: Myung Shin Kim Sim 
Email: msshin@mednet.ucla.edu 
Biostat Degrees: MS(1990), Dr PH(2005) 
Employer: UCLA School of Medicine; John Wayne Cancer Institute 
Position: Sr. Statistician 
Name: Brian C. Wang 
Email: briancw@ucla.edu 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2006) 
Employer: StemCyte, Inc.
Position: Research Scientist/Biostatistician 
Name: Jun Xing 
Email: jun.xing@bms.com 
Biostat Degrees: MS (2002), Ph.D. (2005) 
Employer: Bristol-Myers Squibbs
Position: Research Scientist/Biostatistician